And the theme is….

What is Vegan MoFo?

Sorry guys, my husband got sick at the end of the week (nothing too too serious) and has to go in for a procedure on Monday.  It’s why I’ve been a bit distracted from posting for MoFo.  But I am still committed and will post my first post later today.

I definitely got a lot of positive feedback for veganizing Pascha.  If it ends up I have the time, resources this month I surely will do it.  I was going to do it for Russian Easter in the spring, but, that’s so far away!  So, Officially, my MoFo theme is:

SP1a

I loooooove sweet potatoes.

Obviously.

Nothing can beat their flavor, texture, versatility!  I have met one too many a person who claims their hatred of sweet potatoes. Therefore, I will attempt to do “Sweet Potatoes 20 ways”….They will be in salads, soups, entrées, pies and even desserts! I will prove to the world how the lovely little lumps of vitamin A are not just good for you but delicious and fabulous!

Up next later today:

We start out on the easy/fun side: Mini Baby Baked Cajun Sweet Potato Fries – YUM!

7 responses to “And the theme is….

  1. Ha! It’s funny because I hated sweet potatoes for a long time until I tried them as fries. I realized I just really dislike them in sweet things (pies, casseroles). I dunno. It gets too sweet for me.

    This is a great theme. I’m excited to see what you make. I’m sending well wishes to your husband.

    • Thank you so much for your thoughts 🙂 I disliked sweet potatoes when I was younger, and I actually think it was sweet potato fries that did it for me too in the end….however, that just opened the floodgates and now I love everything sweet potato. Hopefully I can suggest something you may like too! Thanks again!

  2. I hope your husband is OK.

    I love sweet potatoes – I never understood why some people don’t like them. I mean, what’s not to love??
    I can’t wait to see all your adventures!

    • Thank you so much 🙂 and I totally agree about sweet potatoes! What IS there not to love? I just think most people who don’t like them haven’t had them cooked well..at least that’s my theory!

  3. Sorry to hear about your husband! I hope he feels better soon.

  4. oh my gosh! month of the sweet potato is a genius idea.

    hope your hubby is doing okay by now.

Leave a Reply

